LEED Certification & Commissioning

PMC’s professional staff is LEED accredited (LEED APs and Green Associates) and versed in the requirements and construction methods required to qualify for LEED certification under the building Design and Construction and existing Buildings criteria. LEED services offered by PMC include fundamental, commissioning, enhanced commissioning, energy modeling, and more.


Fundamental commissioning and optimizing energy performance are required for the four levels of LEED Certification which are:

  • Certified
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum

LEED certifications are gained through a credit system formulated by the USGBC. The five categories of credits are:

  • Sustainable Sites
  • Water Efficiency
  • Energy and Atmosphere
  • Materials and Resources
  • Indoor Environmental Quality

PMC believes it is of the utmost importance to start incorporating these practices in future engineering projects. As energy prices soar and alternative energy sources become more feasible and cost effective, the use of these LEED practices are encouraged throughout the data center industry. Long term outlook on LEED practices also will bring a return on investment through cost-effective green methods.